ECOST REVIEWS

eCost Welcome to eCOST.com, the fast and easy way to save money and time on your next online purchase of computer hardware, software, peripherals and other consumer products.

When you shop at eCOST.com, you don`t have to wonder if you`re getting a great valu


Deal Price
2.43/5.00
Product Description Accuracy
1.57/5.00
Order Delivery/Fulfillment
1.29/5.00
Shipping & Handling Cost
1.29/5.00
Ordering Process
2.14/5.00
Customer Support
1.57/5.00
Overal store rating
1.71/5.00
Number of votes
42

Read eCost Reviews (7):

Deal Price
Product Description Accuracy
Order Delivery/Fulfillment
Shipping & Handling Cost
Ordering Process
Customer Support
By PriceShopper on July 14 2012,14:29Was this review useful? Yes No

Ordered an item at a lower price advertised on the web site. Got confirmation e-mail ect... order went through. Got a call the item was out of stock on a PNY SSD and my order was cancelled. I checked back to the site and not only was the item IN stock but the price was doubled.
I quote
First Call
`The item you ordered was exhausted and we cancelled your order.`
Ok no problem
After checking the site for the item being in stock and price doubled
Next Call
`Yes that is what i was trying to say. The price you ordered the stock in was exhausted.`
`But mam you know that is false advertising?`
`Yes that is why we cancelled your order. If we were to send you that item, it would be the new price.`

Pros

non

Cons

False Advertising and product in stock. Did not offer a similar product of price, another product, and simply said `All i can say is sorry.`

Deal Price
Product Description Accuracy
Order Delivery/Fulfillment
Shipping & Handling Cost
Ordering Process
Customer Support
By Sucked_in on January 22 2011,09:29Was this review useful? Yes No

Well I was sucked in and should have checked out this company more carefully!! Ordered2 harddrives that ecost had on sale while ordering the drives I also ordered a Fuze MP3, reduced noise headset and a couple of other things, they were to be Christmas gifts when I saw the family in early January. I had them shipped 2nd day and the cost was just shy of $25 bucks. Got the box and it looked like a 5yr old packed it, EVERYTHING was lose in the box including the harddrives! Spent 3 weeks trying to load OS on drives, then checked drives - yep both bad! Called ecost and they told me I had to go to Western digital to get a claim number. Got it then it took ecost a month to give me a shipping label!

Pros

NONE!!! STAY AWAY!!!!!! Run don`t walk away from this horrible company! See if paypal will give me my money back.

Cons

Broken crap! Sandisk won`t touch the Fuze (broken screen) because it wasn`t sold in original package. Ecost claim they don`t have another but show them `in Stock` on web site. Headphones don`t work!! They have my harddrives but still haven`t given me my money back! 1 item out of 5 worked!

Deal Price
Product Description Accuracy
Order Delivery/Fulfillment
Shipping & Handling Cost
Ordering Process
Customer Support
By StellaBear on January 09 2011,07:27Was this review useful? Yes No

Horrible experience, no customer service, broken TV and I had to get the BBB involved to remedy the situation.

Pros

NONE

Cons

No customer service
No returns
Misleading information

Deal Price
Product Description Accuracy
Order Delivery/Fulfillment
Shipping & Handling Cost
Ordering Process
Customer Support
By SeaWolf on December 10 2010,07:40Was this review useful? Yes No

This place is a joke. I purchased a laptop that arrived DOA customer service said they would replace it no problem after 4 phone calls to them I got an email that they don`t except returns and to deal with the manufacturer. HP wanted me to pay for the shipping cause I didn`t buy it from them? It was supposed to be an HP laptop but they sent a Compaq. I am done with this fraudulent business and will let my credit card company deal with them. Imagine paying for an item getting a DOA one and then having to pay to get it fixed. What Idiot would accept that non sense. You have been warned!!

Pros

Can`t think of any

Cons

Sells grade C refurbished junk

Deal Price
Product Description Accuracy
Order Delivery/Fulfillment
Shipping & Handling Cost
Ordering Process
Customer Support
By shenning on January 11 2010,16:24Was this review useful? Yes No

This place is absolutley worthless! I ordered a wireless camera from their deal a day. It doesn`t work on three laptops and I called to return it. They told me to call the manufacturer, I did and they were no help. I called ecost again and they said they would send me a shipping return label. Two weeks later, nothing. I called ecost a third time and they said they would send the label. Then I get a BS email saying they will not take the product back and that all sales are final. Worthless site. DO NOT BUY FROM HERE!!

Pros

NONE

Cons

Service, Return Policy, Products, etc.

Customer Support
Ordering Process
Shipping & Handling Cost
Order Delivery/Fulfillment
Product Description Accuracy
Deal Price
By disgruntledcustomer on September 20 2009,11:22Was this review useful? Yes No

I`ve ordered from eCost several times. I`ve always been happy with my orders. The shipping costs are too high but for the total price, everything I have received has been a good deal.

Pros

Good refurbed merchandise, low prices.

Cons

High shipping costs, slow shipping.

Deal Price
Product Description Accuracy
Order Delivery/Fulfillment
Shipping & Handling Cost
Ordering Process
Customer Support
By rfb on August 29 2009,19:15Was this review useful? Yes No

A 5 star rating for this store is completely outrageous. PLEASE check some of the other rating sites (pricegrabber, epinions, reselleratings) before you order from eCost.

Pros

Products are dangerous,

Cons

Smith Corona typewriter that they shipped to me caught on fire in my living room after 6 weeks of use. eCost acknowledged that they received the returned product but have not credited my account after 2 months.

STORE OWNER? GRAB AN IMAGE FOR YOUR STORE!



The DealSucker.com content cannot be copied or reproduced without the expressed written consent of the DealSucker.com owners. By providing the links, DealSucker.com does not approve, guarantee or endorse the accuracy of the information products and/or services available at these sites and you understand that you use them at your own risk. In certain cases product information or prices can be different from the mentioned above. The savings may vary according to the time of your visit and the constantly changing availability of offers. Some coupons may not be used on discounted merchandise. Deals data is at least 30 seconds delayed. © 2006 DealSucker.com 2006-2017 All rights reserved. DealSucker © , DealSucker.com ©, WatchesDOD.com , OneDealDay.com, Bargains.ws, DealSucker logo are trademarks and/or service marks of DealSucker.com. Use of this Website constitutes acceptance of the DealSucker User Agreement and Privacy Policy. DMCA Notice
Submit a Site    Contact Us    Products Advertising    Text Ads    RSS Feed    Socialize Us    Alerts    DealSucker Israel    DealSucker Australia

<? www.php2b.com © 2002-2017 All rights reserved;?>



Follow us on: DealissimoDealissimo
New deal notification
Back to top