LIGHT-IN-THE-BOX REVIEWS

Light-in-the-Box LightInTheBox.com has been a worldwide business leader in selling blue-ribbon consumer goods since 2006. From the moment we founded LightInTheBox, our vision was to empower people worldwide in buying and selling online.

Whoever you are, and wherever yo


Deal Price
2.00/5.00
Product Description Accuracy
1.45/5.00
Order Delivery/Fulfillment
1.50/5.00
Shipping & Handling Cost
1.45/5.00
Ordering Process
1.55/5.00
Customer Support
1.25/5.00
Overal store rating
1.53/5.00
Number of votes
120

Read Light-in-the-Box Reviews (24):

Customer Support
Ordering Process
Shipping & Handling Cost
Order Delivery/Fulfillment
Product Description Accuracy
Deal Price
By Ted on October 17 2016,00:05Was this review useful? Yes No

Bad company Scrap : Light in the box limited litbinthebox Scrap Liang Zhang
hi5wholesaler@gmail.com
contact@lightinthebox.com
If you order with this compagny a big order you may not received anything because they use Intelcom to cover falsification fraud ! Intelcom sign your name ! And you don’t receive your items at all !
Bad company Scrap :
Intelcom Express
1380 Rue William #200, Montréal, QC H3C 1R5
Téléphone : 514-937-0430
Signature total falsification fraud ! Intelcom sign your name ! And you don’t receive your items at all !

Deal Price
Product Description Accuracy
Order Delivery/Fulfillment
Shipping & Handling Cost
Ordering Process
Customer Support
By jenafer8 on May 29 2014,09:55Was this review useful? Yes No

Ordered a dress from LITB. The price was appealing and the dress looked awesome in the pics. It took well over a month to arrive, the work was just passable and I still have to get my custom made dress altered. I tried to leave a 3 star review and it wouldn`t post to the public site. I had to change it to 5 stars to make it viewable.

Pros

30% discount for delayed shipping

Cons

SLOW delivery and while the price is great, y9ou definitely get what you pay for.

Deal Price
Product Description Accuracy
Order Delivery/Fulfillment
Shipping & Handling Cost
Ordering Process
Customer Support
By catherine88 on January 17 2014,02:06Was this review useful? Yes No

Seems that Lightinthebox is a Chinese B2C site. I bought a prom dress for my friend`s wedding party. Yeah, the price is competitive, the styles on the site are not bad. While when I receive the good, the quality of the product is not that good as promised on the site. The client service team is not very active to handle your issues.

Pros

Cheap price

By tysonchak on December 24 2013,01:27Was this review useful? Yes No

This is the wrong size and wrong color, my sister`s wedding is in next week, it is getting on my nerd. My besty has ordered one from Abbydress, it is gorgeous and the delivery is fast. What am i gonna wear now?

Pros

nothing

Cons

wrong color, wrong size

Deal Price
Product Description Accuracy
Order Delivery/Fulfillment
Shipping & Handling Cost
Ordering Process
Customer Support
By onna on December 08 2012,00:56Was this review useful? Yes No

Instead of a tee length dress received a short length dress.
One armhole is much longer than the other one!
I agree with people who said it is SCAM!

Pros

Can repeat the previous reviewer: the website (and pictures) LOOKS good and deceives customers .

Cons

The worst company I have ever dealt with. Not worth even 1 star.

Deal Price
Product Description Accuracy
Order Delivery/Fulfillment
Shipping & Handling Cost
Ordering Process
Customer Support
By paecourtiau on September 14 2012,05:14Was this review useful? Yes No

I ordered a phone from this unprofessional company. When I looked at customers review on the internet it was overly positive which does not reflect the truth I had to deal with.
The phone is of terrible quality. The battery barely runs 24h if you use the phone a lot. And this is the smallest issue. Wifi is supposed to work but I can never access the internet. The GPS shows me countries in South America while I bought the phone in Europe. The TV does not work, the messaging does not work, etc.
I am very dissapointed with such lack of quality and customer service. They say they will take the phone back if it doesn`t work but they also said that I would have to pay to get it back if it works.

Pros

NONE

Cons

Hidden customs fee
No guarantee of quality
Customer service made to ensure return is not possible
Poor product quality

Deal Price
Product Description Accuracy
Order Delivery/Fulfillment
Shipping & Handling Cost
Ordering Process
Customer Support
By consumerright on June 29 2012,16:05Was this review useful? Yes No

I bought two paints from Light in The Box. One is single framed at $50 and another one is set of 5 at $150 plus $30 shipping charge. Both of those paintings has lots of flaws in term of art and material quality is very very low. You can get much more better paintings from any USA shop in-store or online. The paintings from Light in the Box are very much photogenic, if you see on eyes directly it looks like bought from dollar store. LITB has return policy and you can return losing shipping charge and spending shipping charge to return that. There is no guarantee how much money you will get back. They also delayed to ship my order and they didnt give any compensation as mentioned.

Pros

Website is lucrative
Paintings are very photogenic (that is the big trap)

Cons

1. Very cheap quality 2. no online customer support /telephone number once make purchase 3. Fake review made by their employee as no review with less than 4 star 5. They do not follow their shipping policy for delay 5. Road side painter paints much better than their artist

Deal Price
Product Description Accuracy
Order Delivery/Fulfillment
Shipping & Handling Cost
Ordering Process
Customer Support
By lightintheboxsucks on June 20 2012,02:03Was this review useful? Yes No

item destroyed
I bought and e-pad with light in the box. after a week I still had nothing received. I checked with them as nothing happened. they said to wait 40 days as deliveries could take long?? I then asked for T&T and checked with UPS. UPS apparently stopped by my house just when i was not there. i could see from T&T the package was 60KM from my house waiting at an airport. I then asked to LITB to redeliver. Nothing happened. I asked again. Nothing happened. After another 10 days the package went to Neuss I could see. I asked why it was sent to Neuss in Germany. they replied finally the package was destroyed!! so i asekd my money back. the commented they would not do this because i sh

Pros

none

Cons

unreliable
thieves
hidden costs
facade
bad service

Deal Price
Product Description Accuracy
Order Delivery/Fulfillment
Shipping & Handling Cost
Ordering Process
Customer Support
By abigale on August 19 2011,22:27Was this review useful? Yes No

Nice site. I usually purchase in websites from china like lightinthebox, comdress, milanoo and so on. The price is awesome!

Deal Price
Product Description Accuracy
Order Delivery/Fulfillment
Shipping & Handling Cost
Ordering Process
Customer Support
By marigold17 on July 15 2011,13:39Was this review useful? Yes No

They say that custom made dresses are not returnable. They do not write that all dresses are custom made. The confusion happens when you do not ask for customized measurements and they still consider the dress to be custom made. The dresses are made with cheap materials. ALL dresses are not returnable. Colors are not at all as they appear in their color chart.

Pros

When they send you a crappy dress and don`t give you a refund, the dresses are not so expensive. This way you don`t loose a great deal of money. Some of their bridesmaids dresses can be used as a halloween costume.

Cons

They do not allow for returns, yet they do not make it clear that all dresses are not returnable. They do not have a phone number.

By LightInTheBox on July 11 2011,23:24Was this review useful? Yes No

Dear Customers,
Please accept our most sincere apologies for all the inconvenience experienced while shopping at LightInTheBox.com. Thank you for your feedback.
I would like to invite all customers with pending issues to please post their order numbers so that we can properly track and offer solutions to your problems. You may also contact our Customer Service team by logging into our system and submitting a ticket. Please follow this link to read more about how to contact Customer Service: http://www.lightinthebox.com/knowledge-base/c5/a2746.html
Regards,
LightInTheBox.com

Deal Price
Product Description Accuracy
Order Delivery/Fulfillment
Shipping & Handling Cost
Ordering Process
Customer Support
By mcspaddg on May 16 2011,23:31Was this review useful? Yes No

SCAM SCAM SCAM!!! Do not buy anything from this store. I ordered a dress from this store only to receive a defective dress that is not in the correct color. They don`t own the patterns which is obvious because the arm holes are not aligned and not big enough to fit over my slender frame. They will give you the run around when you ask for a return. Giving an address that they never receive mail at. If you value your money do not order anything from Light in the Box.

Pros

nothing

Cons

quality of merchandise
customer service

Deal Price
Product Description Accuracy
Order Delivery/Fulfillment
Shipping & Handling Cost
Ordering Process
Customer Support
By lovey1026 on May 04 2011,19:46Was this review useful? Yes No

This is one of the worst companies I have ever order with. They steal your money and give you the worst items ever. The item either doesn`t fit...Ever!!!! Or it`s sooo fake that you would rather give to your dog to play with than use. I order a dress and a pair of shoes from them for a really good price of 200 dollars thinking I had just scored the best deal ever but when I saw the delivery time I realized it would never make it for my event. Feeling sick but knowing it was pointless to order a dress that I couldn`t wear I decided to cancel. Then that’s when everything went downhill. Why couldn`t canceling a dress and shoes be easy? They said it was because I paid for a `customized dress`.

Pros

nothing

Cons

Everything

Deal Price
Product Description Accuracy
Order Delivery/Fulfillment
Shipping & Handling Cost
Ordering Process
Customer Support
By TheGreenWizard on April 05 2011,09:45Was this review useful? Yes No

I bough a 100.OO USD phone with them. Beside being complicate to use, I could not charge it after 5 months of services. Which means I had to buy another one in Switzerland when I was traveling. Sooo Not good.
I asked the customer service about waranty, and had a very polite answer telling me NO. That`s was a Chinese talk.
My advise is: DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THEM. If you need a warranty on it you WILL LOSE YOUR MONEY.
What is good to have a fast service, if your device won`t work after 5 months.
Here is their answer: -->
Dear customer
We are so sorry for our policy
Please kindly forgive us
Sincerely

Pros

Nothing

Cons

You will lose your money. Better buy from some one who have a warranty, more if it is electronic goods.

Deal Price
Product Description Accuracy
Order Delivery/Fulfillment
Shipping & Handling Cost
Ordering Process
Customer Support
By FidosWifey on January 03 2011,22:30Was this review useful? Yes No

Oh My.. Where to Begin? TERRIBLE, TERRIBLE site.. I am a HUGE daily deal site seeker and lover..was super stoked to have found lightinthebox.com I purchased a MP3 player.. First of all, it took almost a month and half to get here..and then when it did..it doesnt work, it`s cheap and horrible..and the serv they provide is even worse..Not heard back since..Have wrote reviews about my exp and they keep deleting..do yourself a favor, buy in the good ole USA

Pros

Nothing

Cons

EVERYTHING

Customer Support
Ordering Process
Shipping & Handling Cost
Order Delivery/Fulfillment
Product Description Accuracy
Deal Price
By yhateme4ever on December 22 2010,10:42Was this review useful? Yes No

BROWSING THEIR WEBSITE I CAME ACROSS SOMETHING I LIKE . . . SO BEFORE PLACING THE ORDER I WANTED TO CONFIRM DELIVERY BEFORE CHRISTMAS . . . THEY HAVE NO PHONE NUMBER (SHOULD HAVE BEEN A SIGN) SO I STARTED A LIVE CHAT . . . THE GUY TOLD ME THAT IF I ORDER BEFORE THE 18TH DELIVERY IS BETWEEN THE 21ST AND 23RD . . . TODAY IS THE 22ND . . . I CALL DHL GAVE THEM THE TRACKING # AND THEY TOLD ME MY PACKAGE WAS JUST PICKED UP FOR DELIVERY ON THE 21ST AND ITS NOT SCHEDULE TO BE TO ME NOT UNTIL THE 24TH . . . NOW NO ONE CONTACTED ME FROM LIGHTINTHEBOX . . . WHEN I STARTED THE LIVE CHAT TODAY I`M BEING TOLD I WAS TOLD WRONG INFORMATION . . . NOW REMIND YOU I BEEN DOING THE LIVE CHAT SINCE THE 20TH AND

Pros

REASONABLE

Cons

THEY WILL FOOL YOU

Deal Price
Product Description Accuracy
Order Delivery/Fulfillment
Shipping & Handling Cost
Ordering Process
Customer Support
By JD on November 07 2010,22:11Was this review useful? Yes No

this retailer sold me a counterfeit Wii. This was confirmed today by Nintendo. The retailer will not stand by the issue. This has now been referred to the Federal Trade Commission. AVOID THIS RETAILER AT ALL COST.

Pros

NONE

Cons

COUNTERFEIT PRODUCTS

By LightInTheBox on September 15 2010,06:04Was this review useful? Yes No

Dear customers,
On behalf of LightInTheBox.com I`d like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused.
We are committed to resolving customer service issues, and I invite anyone with outstanding problems or complaints to write me at: Contact@lightinthebox.com
Please provide any helpful details, including: order number, product name, date purchased and the E-mail you used to register on our website.
If you have any questions, comments or suggestions please don`t hesitate to get in touch.
Thank you for your time and understanding.
Best wishes,
James
Lightinthebox.com

Deal Price
Product Description Accuracy
Order Delivery/Fulfillment
Shipping & Handling Cost
Ordering Process
Customer Support
By LITBSUCKS on June 15 2010,20:46Was this review useful? Yes No

Light In The Box Really Sucks!!! These people are scam artist! Some one needs to cut their little dicks off for stealing honest working Americans money. I feel so sorry for the person that lost $500.00. I ordered a dress and have yet to receive it. It has been almost a month now and to make it so bad!!!! You cant even contact them. Don`t do any business with this company. I guess this company has went from sending people the wrong merchandise to not sending anything at all! Don`t order nothing from them. This company is cursed!!!

Customer Support
Ordering Process
Shipping & Handling Cost
Order Delivery/Fulfillment
Product Description Accuracy
Deal Price
By graden_daeani on February 23 2010,08:51Was this review useful? Yes No

i ordered from this company on the 7th, it is now the 23 and my order STILL HAS NOT SHIPPED!!! i have tried contacting them about getting my money back, and they keep pushing back my shipping date and tell me if they dont get it shipped by X date my money will be refunded!! IT STILL HAS NOT HAPPENED!!! on top of that i tried to get a phone number from this company to call them and THEY DO NOT contact their customers by phone....what the hell is that??? this is very suspicious to me. i finally got a hold of someone through the live service thing and was told my order was packaged on the 20th and `going` to ship today or tomorrow...im not holding my breath and im now out almost $500.00!

Pros

NONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! NONE AT ALL!!!!

Cons

EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS COMPANY IS A CON!!!!

By litb918 on December 04 2009,02:37Was this review useful? Yes No

Dear customer,
On behalf of LightInTheBox.com, we apologize for the unpleasant experiences and the late reply. We are extremely concerned to read your comments. We would like to know more details so we can address this issue.
You can reach me at CustomerCare@lightinthebox.com with your order number and contact information and we will assist you very soon.
Best regards,
Wei Jin
LightInTheBox.com

Pros

Competitive pricing,
A variety of offers,
International delivery,

Deal Price
Product Description Accuracy
Order Delivery/Fulfillment
Shipping & Handling Cost
Ordering Process
Customer Support
By StaceySMV on November 12 2009,12:41Was this review useful? Yes No

Terrible experience. The dress I received is nothing like what was pictured; the picture showed a stretch satin dress with beading. I received a dress with a non-stretch satin with a tacky lace overlay and sequins. There was a tear in the skirt area. Contacting the company is not possible as they are in China and list no phone numbers. The website has a live chat option that is only for pre-sales questions and cannot direct to a further source of communication. Sending emails grants you a generic macro-ed email response that has nothing to do with what you have asked/stated. Terrible experience.

Pros

none

Cons

see above

Deal Price
Product Description Accuracy
Order Delivery/Fulfillment
Shipping & Handling Cost
Ordering Process
Customer Support
By drums12 on November 05 2009,13:43Was this review useful? Yes No

These 5 star reviews MUST be fake. I ordered some speakers of their website. I chose the fastest method of shipment and therefore paid the most. It was supposed to be 3 days, it tooks over 3 weeks! When the products showed up 2 of 3 of them were already broken! I didnt expect to much in quality considering the price but they were broken upon arrival! I asked for a reshipment and they said sure no problem. Nothing showed up. I talk to their `online chat` where they just shrugged me off saying it was on its way (2 months later) I talked to them again and the girl said she had to go and gave me to another guy who directed me to another website. The price is NOT WORTH it to order from this comp

Pros

CHEAP

Cons

SHIPPING
CUSTOMER SERVICE
DEFECTIVE PRODUCTS

Customer Support
Ordering Process
Shipping & Handling Cost
Order Delivery/Fulfillment
Product Description Accuracy
Deal Price
By Un-Kn-Own on October 27 2009,18:03Was this review useful? Yes No

These guys are definitely scammers!
Its about a month now since I ordered and
paid for my stuff.
After 15 days of my order when I asked them about it, they
told me that one of the items is not available and they`re gonna refund me the
money.
I got a refund by PayPal for the item in a couple of days after
that.
Now after 10 more days I asked them about the shipment, they told me that
Another item is not available no more.
Since PayPal gives me a 45 days of gap
to open a dispute, those SOBs are trying to stall so I couldn`t open a dispute
and temporarily suspend their PayPal account.
Hell, I`m willing to go to VISA,
MASTERCARD and all those other Bozo`s who certified them!
If you guys w

Pros

A website that LOOKS good.

Cons

NO RESPONSE AND DELAYING FOR FRAUD!

STORE OWNER? GRAB AN IMAGE FOR YOUR STORE!



The DealSucker.com content cannot be copied or reproduced without the expressed written consent of the DealSucker.com owners. By providing the links, DealSucker.com does not approve, guarantee or endorse the accuracy of the information products and/or services available at these sites and you understand that you use them at your own risk. In certain cases product information or prices can be different from the mentioned above. The savings may vary according to the time of your visit and the constantly changing availability of offers. Some coupons may not be used on discounted merchandise. Deals data is at least 30 seconds delayed. © 2006 DealSucker.com 2006-2017 All rights reserved. DealSucker © , DealSucker.com ©, WatchesDOD.com , OneDealDay.com, Bargains.ws, DealSucker logo are trademarks and/or service marks of DealSucker.com. Use of this Website constitutes acceptance of the DealSucker User Agreement and Privacy Policy. DMCA Notice
Submit a Site    Contact Us    Products Advertising    Text Ads    RSS Feed    Socialize Us    Alerts    DealSucker Israel    DealSucker Australia

<? www.php2b.com © 2002-2017 All rights reserved;?>



Follow us on: DealissimoDealissimo
New deal notification
Back to top